Changes to iOS Tracking Permission Messaging

iOS tracking permission messaging and app behavior will be changed in an upcoming update around mid-August.

Before

App Behavior:
Before the tracking permission dialog box appears, the message below would be displayed within the app.

"After selecting OK, you will be prompted to enable or disable activity tracking.
In order to help us improve the app and provide better services, we recommend that you enable tracking. "

Tracking Permission Message:
Allowing the app to track your activity helps us improve our services, provide an enhanced user experience, and optimize announcements regarding campaigns and events. You can turn this on or off at any time through your device's settings.

After

App Behavior:
The message within the app before the tracking permission dialog box will no longer appear.

Tracking Permission Message:
Allowing the app to track your activity helps us improve our services, provide an enhanced user experience, and deliver personalized ads to you. You can turn this on or off at any time through your device's settings

Notes:
- The tracking permission setting can be changed in the settings of your device.
- Please contact Apple or the retailer of your device for details on how to change settings on your device.

Shadowverse Team