If you cannot solve your problem after looking through the FAQ, please contact us via the contact button below.

  • Frequently Asked Questions

    • My Impious Bishop got destroyed but another Impious Bishop did not get summoned.

      Fanfare effects only activate when you play a card from your hand using play points. Therefore, Impious Bishop’s Fanfare effect (“Gain Last Words: Summon an Impious Bishop”) will not activate if it is summoned by a Last Words effect.

    • The enemy leader had the "Invocation won't activate for you" effect but was still able to summon followers from their deck.

      Followers can be summoned from the deck by effects other than Invocation.

    • I can't log in on Steam and the error code displayed is 333.

      Error code 333 is displayed when the Steam account logging in couldn’t be verified.

       

      Please try the following steps:
      1. Make sure that you are online on Steam.
      2. Wait a moment before logging into Shadowverse again.

       

      If the steps above did not resolve your issue, please contact Steam’s customer support.

    • With Satanael's Fanfare effect, will Astaroth's Reckoning have a higher chance of being added to my hand than other cards?

      No, all Apocalypse and Cocytus Cards have the same chance of being picked.

    • How are the cards added to my hand with Satanael's Fanfare effect picked?

      Each Apocalypse or Cocytus Card has an equal chance of being picked. One Apocalypse or Cocytus Card will be picked at random, and then that card will be excluded from the selection pool. This process repeats until 6 different cards are picked.

    • Will Glittering Golds discarded due to having a full hand count as being "added to your hand"?

      Yes, they will count.

    • How does Yukishima, Master Biographer's "deal a pool of X damage divided between all enemies" effect work?

      Damage equal to each enemy follower’s defense will be dealt in order from the oldest follower in play to the newest. Any remaining damage will be dealt to the enemy leader.

    • If I only have a Silvernail Blaster in my hand and I play it, will the "destroy a random enemy follower" part of its Fanfare effect activate?

      Yes, the effect will activate.

    • I played a Chaotic Doom using its Accelerate effect but it didn't add to the number of followers that had Ward when destroyed.

      When a follower first comes into play, any Last Words effects it has are active, but effects such as Ward are not. As a result, the Chaotic Doom that is summoned by playing Chaotic Doom with its Accelerate effect does not have Ward at the moment it is destroyed, and will not count as a follower that had Ward when destroyed.

    • About Cross Craft

      Q: Can I use my Cross Craft deck in Story mode?

      A: No, you cannot use your Cross Craft deck in Story mode.

       

      Q: I ranked up but I didn’t get an achievement.

      A: Ranked matches for Cross Craft do not count towards existing achievements.

       

      Q: Do I get experience points for both the main class and secondary class?

      A: Only the main class will earn experience points and count towards missions.

       

      Q: I can’t put certain cards in my Cross Craft deck.

      A: In the Unlimited and Cross Craft formats, certain cards are banned or restricted to one per deck.

      Please check out our website for more details.

       

      Q: Where can I check my rank?

      A: Tap the in-game banner on the Home screen to check your rank on the Cross Craft page.

       

      Q: For how long will be the Cross Craft page be available?

      A: The Cross Craft page will be available until 8:00 a.m., April 7 (PT).

       

      Q: My Cross Craft deck does not get displayed on my Home screen.

      A: Cross Craft decks will not appear on the Home screen.

       

      Q: Which rank icon will be displayed when I play matches in the Cross Craft format?

      A: Your Cross Craft rank icon will be displayed.

       

      Q: Can we check our Cross Craft decks after the event period?

      A: You will not be able to access your Cross Craft decks after the event.

    • About Gauntlet

      Q: Do my attempts carry over to the next Gauntlet?

      A: No, your allowed attempts are per entry and do not carry over to another Gauntlet.

       

      Q: Can I change my deck after starting the Gauntlet?

      A: No, you cannot change your deck after starting the Gauntlet. Once you have started the Gauntlet, even if you edit or delete your deck afterwards, the deck you started with will stay the same.

       

      Q: If my Gauntlet win count is different on my first and second attempts, from which will I get rewards?

      A: You will receive rewards from your attempt with the highest victory count.

       

      Q: I didn’t get any rewards from my first Gauntlet attempt.

      A: You are rewarded based on your best attempt out of all attempts within a single entry. You will not receive rewards for each attempt.

    • Even after Raio, Truthful Elimination's effect changed their costs to 1, the cards drawn by Imagination Realized's effect reverted to their original costs at the end of the turn.

      Effects that specify or change a card’s cost are overwritten (i.e., replaced) by any subsequent effects that change its cost.

       

      Therefore, when Imagination Realized’s cost-altering effect expires at the end of the turn, the costs of the cards drawn will revert to their original values.

    • I can't play Annihilating Onslaught using its Enhance.

      Annihilating Onslaught can’t be played if there are no enemy followers in play to select for the “Give -6/-0 to an enemy follower” effect.

    • I can't buy crystals on the Steam version of the game.

      On the Steam version of the game, if you get stuck on a loading screen or a 319 error is displayed when attempting to purchase crystals, it may be due to either of the following reasons:

      – The Steam overlay is not properly set up in your Steam client.

      – Your PC is running another program that conflicts with the overlay.

       

      For more information about the Steam overlay, please check the following Steam support page:

      https://help.steampowered.com/en/faqs/view/3978-072C-18DF-FBF9

    • Can the effects listed as part of Wielder of the Cosmos's second Fanfare effect activate more than once?

      Each effect will only activate once.

    • About the probability behind Wielder of the Cosmos's cost change

      When Wielder of the Cosmos’s in-hand effect changes its cost to “a random number between 2 and 10,” each number from 2 to 10 has a 1 in 9 chance of being chosen.

    • About the activation rates of the effects listed in Chaotic Doom's Last Words

      Each of the effects listed as part of Chaotic Doom’s Last Words effect (“recover 1 evolution point,” “draw 2 cards,” “deal 3 damage to the enemy leader,” “restore 4 defense to your leader,” and “deal 5 damage to a random enemy follower”) has a 1 in 5 chance of being chosen.

    • Does "followers that cost at least 5 play points destroyed this match" count followers that originally cost at least 5 play points?

      Followers that originally cost at least 5 play points will be counted.

       

      Example:

      If an Absolute Tolerance has been destroyed, since it originally costs 30 play points, it will count towards “followers that cost at least 5 play points destroyed this match.”

    • About Stack

      When played, Earth Sigil amulets with Stack will banish all other allied Earth Sigil amulets in play, adding the total Stack count of those amulets to their own Stack.

       

      When you perform “Earth Rite,” 1 will be subtracted from your area’s total Stack. When you perform “Earth Rite (2),” 2 will be subtracted instead. Once a card’s Stack reaches 0, the card is destroyed.

       

      Earth Sigils without the Stack keyword will be treated as having a Stack of 1, but are unaffected by effects that add to your Stack.

    • When I evolved one of the Prophetic Dragons summoned by Prophetic Dragon's Fanfare effect, its defense did not change.

      Prophetic Dragon’s Fanfare effect is as follows:

      “Summon 2 Prophetic Dragons and change their defense to X. X equals this follower’s defense.”

       

      Effects that change a follower’s attack or defense remain in effect even after the follower evolves. Prophetic Dragons summoned by the Fanfare effect will have the “change their defense to X” effect applied to both the pre-evolve and evolved forms.

    • I didn't get the leader even though I got the leader card.

      To receive a leader, you must get the leader card version of the card. In the card sets listed below, cards with both a regular version and a leader card version can be drawn. Please check whether or not the card you drew is the leader card version.

       

      22nd Card Set: Dawn of Calamity

      – Brilliant Fairy

      https://shadowverse-portal.com/card/715141010?lang=en

      – Ignis Dragon

      https://shadowverse-portal.com/card/715441010?lang=en

      – Dark Emperor

      https://shadowverse-portal.com/card/715641010?lang=en

       

      21st Card Set: Renascent Chronicles

      – Belphomet, Ultimate Creator

      https://shadowverse-portal.com/card/714841020?lang=en

       

      15th Card Set: Ultimate Colosseum

      – Miyako, Pudding Poltergeist

      https://shadowverse-portal.com/card/711531010?lang=en

      – Kyoka, Prize Pupil

      https://shadowverse-portal.com/card/711331010?lang=en

       

      13th Card Set: Rebirth of Glory

      – Aisha, Underworld Sovereign

      https://shadowverse-portal.com/card/706541010?lang=en

    • I added Lucifer, Fallen Angel to my hand through the effect of Fruits of Wisdom, but its cost was reduced more than the number of times my followers have evolved.

      Newly activated effects cannot be resolved while there is a sequence of effects that are still being resolved. Due to this, there may be cases where the amount that Lucifer, Fallen Angel’s cost is reduced does not match up with the number of times that allied followers have evolved this match.

       

      The following is an example of how the effects would be resolved if Lucifer, Fallen Angel were drawn from the effect of a fused Fruits of Wisdom:

      *Two cards are fused to Fruits of Wisdom in this example.

      *The number of times that allied followers have evolved this match is 1 at the start of this example.

       

      1. You play Fruits of Wisdom. The following effects are set to be resolved:

      (a) Draw 2 cards. (Fruits of Wisdom)

      (b) If this card is fused with at least 2 cards, summon an Assembly Droid and evolve it. (Fruits of Wisdom)

       

      2. Fruits of Wisdom’s “Draw 2 cards.” effect activates, and Lucifer, Fallen Angel is drawn as one of the two drawn cards. Then, due to the condition being met, Lucifer, Fallen Angel’s “if X is greater than 0, reveal it and subtract X from its cost.” effect is added to the sequence of resolution:

      (b) If this card is fused with at least 2 cards, summon an Assembly Droid and evolve it. (Fruits of Wisdom)

      (c) If X is greater than 0, reveal it and subtract X from its cost. (Lucifer, Fallen Angel)

       

      3. The next effect in the sequence activates, so an Assembly Droid is summoned and is evolved. This then meets the conditions for Lucifer, Fallen Angel’s second effect, which gets added to the resolution sequence:

      (c) If X is greater than 0, reveal it and subtract X from its cost. (Lucifer, Fallen Angel)

      (d) Subtract 1 from the cost of this card. (Lucifer, Fallen Angel)

       

      4. The next effect in the sequence activates, and since X (the number of times that allied followers have evolved this match) is equal to 2 (X=1 at the start of the example, and X=2 with the resolution of Step 3), Lucifer, Fallen Angel’s cost is reduced by 2 to become a cost of 8.

      At this point, the following effect is still awaiting resolution:

      (d) Subtract 1 from the cost of this card. (Lucifer, Fallen Angel)

       

      5. The last effect in the sequence activates and reduces Lucifer, Fallen Angel’s cost by 1 more, resulting in a final cost of 7.

    • Important: Regarding the end of iOS Game Center account data link support

      Upon release of the v3.5.0 update on September 27, all support for data linking to Game Center accounts on the iOS version has ceased to be available.

       

      You can no longer recover data using Game Center accounts.

       

      Please see the announcement below for more details:

       

      https://shadowverse.com/news/?announce_id=1921

    • Ladica, Verdant Claw's effect did not activate.

      Ladica, Verdant Claw’s effect activates when a card you play is the fourth, eighth, or twelfth card you’ve played that turn.

       

      When played together with cards that increase the number of cards played that turn, such as Heroic Resolve, there may be cases where Ladica, Verdant Claw’s effect doesn’t activate.

       

      Example:

      Assuming Ladica, Verdant Claw is already in play,

      1. You play a Fairy. The number of cards played this turn is now 1.

      2. You play another Fairy. The number of cards played this turn is now 2.

      3. You play Heroic Resolve. The number of cards played this turn is now 3.

      4. Heroic Resolve’s effect activates. The number of cards played this turn is now 4.

      5. You play another Fairy. The number of cards played this turn is now 5.

      6. Since the Fairy you just played was not the fourth card played this turn, you will not recover 3 play points through Ladica, Verdant Claw’s effect.

    • About the Renascent Chronicles alternate-art cards

      In addition to the normal versions, alternate-art versions of “Eleanor, Glorious Flower,” “Friendly Embrace,” and “Harvest Imp” are included in the Renascent Chronicles set. These alternate-art cards also come with an emblem and card sleeves. Only the legendary card “Eleanor, Glorious Flower” has two different emblems that you can get: one for the normal version and one for the alternate-art version. Please be aware that you will only get card sleeves with the alternate-art version.

       

      The alternate-art card of Eleanor, Glorious Flower is also obtainable through the card pack points trade. Players will also receive the corresponding emblem and sleeves if it is their first time obtaining the card.

       

      For more information about the alternate-art cards included in this set, please check the below announcement:

      https://shadowverse.com/news/?announce_id=1898

  • Known Bugs

    • Bug List

      WHIRLWIND RHINOCEROACH DISPLAY ISSUE

      When you have played Whirlwind Rhinoceroach for the fifth time during the match and return the Whirlwind Rhinoceroach in play back into your hand, the card’s frame won’t glow in yellow.

      Please note that the card’s effect itself is working properly; only the display issue is present.

       

      GIFT FOR BLOODKIN BATTLE LOG DISPLAY ISSUE

      When you play Gift for Bloodkin, it shows on the battle log that both Forest Bats have been summoned for the leader that played the card.

      Please note that the card’s effect itself is working properly; only the display issue is present.

       

      LEADER EFFECTS DISPLAY ISSUE

      When a leader without any active effect gains an effect while you have the leader selected, the active effect may not be properly reflected on the leader effects display.

       

      OPEN 6 DISPLAY ISSUE

      Effects on the class selection screen may not display correctly on some devices. This is a display issue only and the actual feature itself is working as intended.

       

      ISSUE WITH BEING UNABLE TO MOVE PAST THE REDRAW SCREEN

      The game won’t move past the card redraw screen if players have been using another app to make a call at the same time. We recommend that players avoid making calls while playing matches. This issue can be resolved by restarting Shadowverse and reentering the match within the allotted time.

       

      ISSUES WITH MUSIC AND CUTSCENES

      There may be instances where the music has static, or cutscenes experience blips or get cut off. This is caused by heavy load on your device’s memory and can be resolved by shutting down other apps to free up space.

       

      ISSUES WITH THE WINNER PREDICTION EVENT

      When you jump to an external webpage through the link within the event banner more than twice and then try to place your vote, you will get a message asking you to try again shortly.

       

      This issue can be resolved by closing the message and voting again.

       

      You can see if your vote was counted successfully by tapping on the banner again after voting—you will see an image of the player you voted for.

       

      CARDS PLAYED FREEZING IN PLACE

      When you play a card immediately after attacking with a follower in play, and then open the Battle Menu while the card you played is at the upper left side of the screen, the card may freeze in place and become unplayable.

       

      Example:

      Assume you already have a Water Fairy in play.

      1. Attack with Water Fairy.
      2. Play a Fairy right after you’ve attacked with Water Fairy.
      3. Open the Battle Menu while the Fairy is at the upper left of the screen.
      4. The Fairy becomes frozen in place and is rendered unplayable.

       

      GAME FREEZING

      When you play a card that returns a follower to your hand right after you play another follower, and the second card moves to the upper left corner of the screen, the game freezes and you are unable to continue the match.

       

      Example:

      1. Play two or more Fairies.
      2. While the played Fairy is moving to the upper-left corner of the screen, you play Ancient Elf.
      3. The game freezes.

       

      Affected Cards:

      – Ancient Elf

      – King Elephant

      – Cinderella

      – Homecoming

      – Fairy Torrent

       

      You can resolve the issue by closing and restarting the app within the time limit. This will be resolved in a future update.

       

      UNABLE TO RETURN TO SUSPENDED MATCHES

      Under some conditions, you may not be able to return to suspended matches. This issue was partially resolved in the June 28, 2017 update, but there is a possibility that similar issues might occur.

       

Contact Us

Please read the FAQ for answers to the most common questions.

  • iOS/Google Play Contact
  • Steam Contact

We might not be able to answer all inquiries.
Please send all inquiries in English.

トップページに戻る