We have found an error in the Notes section and have updated this announcement:
If you leave the room 10 minutes after your opponent has been decided, you will be disqualified from the tournament.
If you leave the room 10 minutes after your opponent has been decided, you will be declared the loser of that match.
We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
From post-maintenance, February 18 (PT), Single Elimination and Double Elimination tournament types can be selected during Player Tournaments.
In this tournament type, players who have lost once will be out of the tournament. Participants will be matched against each other randomly, and the last player remaining will become the winner.
Double Elimination (Bracket Reset)
In this tournament type, players who have lost twice will be out of the tournament. The winners bracket will be held in the Single Elimination format to decide that bracket's winner. Players who lose their match in the winners bracket will be given another chance in the losers bracket, which is also held in the Single Elimination format to decide the bracket winner. After the two bracket winners have been decided, the two will face off against each other to decide the tournament champion. If the winners bracket player wins, they will be declared the tournament champion, but should the losers bracket player win, the match will be reset, and the players will play again. The winner of that match will then be declared the tournament champion.
Double Elimination (No Reset)
In this tournament type, there will be no reset in the final match between the victors of the winners bracket and losers bracket. Should the losers bracket player win the final match, they will be declared the tournament champion without having to play a second match.
Running a Tournament:
Please gather your participants before the set start time. No matches will be played until the tournament has officially started, but the in-game chat will be available.
After the tournament starts, participants will be able to check matchups. From the in-game chat, participants will be able to enter their rooms and begin their match. The winner of the match will move on, and depending on the tournament type selected, the loser will either be sent to the losers bracket or be out of the tournament. The tournament will continue until a tournament champion has been declared.
If you get assigned a new opponent while you do not have the game open on your phone, you will receive a push notification. If you do have the game open, you will see a notification appear above the Arena button. Those playing on PC will not receive a push notification but will still see a notification above the Arena button.
After the final match has been decided, the tournament champion will be announced. You may also share your decks or replays from the tournament with others. You may also disband or leave the tournament any time at this point.
- If you do not enter the room within 10 minutes of your opponent being decided, you will be disqualified from the tournament.
- If you do not enter press the Ready button within 15 minutes of your opponent being decided, you will be disqualified from the tournament.
- If you leave the room 10 minutes after your opponent has been decided, you will be declared the loser of that match.
- In BO3 and BO5, if you leave the room after selecting your deck, you will be declared the loser of that match.